Stars News

World’s First Avenue of Comic Stars Officially Opened

A new landmark of Hong Kong’s comic culture and the world’s first local comic-themed avenue,

“Hong Kong Avenue of Comic Stars” was officially opened on 28 September 2012 (Friday) in Kowloon Park (east wing north section), Tsim Sha Tsui.

The opening ceremony of the Hong Kong Avenue of Comic Stars was officiated by Mr. Gregory So Kam-leung, GBS, JP, Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development; Dr Tony Wong Yuk-long, Chairman of HKCAF; Mr. Chung Kong-mo, JP, Chairman of Yau Tsim Mong District Council;

Mr. Jerry Liu Wing-leung, Head of CreateHK; Mr. Bobby Cheng Kam-wing, JP, Deputy Director of Leisure and Cultural Services Department (Leisure Services);

Mrs. Agnes Mak Tang Pik-yee, MH, JP, Executive Director of HKPC; and Ms Daisy Lui Wing-han, Deputy Executive Director of HKTB.

Many remarkable comic artists whose handprints and popular comic characters’ figurines are exhibited at the Avenue also joined the ceremony.

They include Mr. Vincent Kwong, Mr. Ricky Chan, Mr. Gum Siu-Man, Mr. Lee Chi-ching, Ms. Lee Wai-chun, Mr. Li Chi-tat,

Mr. James Khoo Fuk-lung, Mr. Ma Sing-yuen, Mr. Ma Wing-shing, Mr. Cheng Kin-wo, Mr. Jeffery Lau, Postgal Workshop and Ms. Stella So.

For more updated news of the Hong Kong Avenue of Comic Stars, please visit our official website as well as offical facebook fanspage

by searching "Hong Kong Avenue of Comic Stars".

主辦機構  Organizer

協辦機構  Co-organizers

主要贊助機構  Lead Sponsor

支持機構  Supporting Organizations


Disclaimer: Create Hong Kong of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region provides funding support to the project only, and does not otherwise take part in the project. Any opinions, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in these materials/events (or by members of the project team) are those of the project organizers only and do not reflect the views of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, the Communications and Creative Industries Branch of the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau, Create Hong Kong, the CreateSmart Initiative Secretariat or the CreateSmart Initiative Vetting Committee.

© 2015 by HKCAF. All rights reserved.